Warpaint - Heads Up

Warpaint - Heads Up

£19.99 was


Deluxe LP on Pink and Black vinyl comes with an exclusive 7” of “I’ll Start Believing” and “No Way Out”.

The first 500 worldwide orders of either the Deluxe LP or the CD will come with a signed postcard while remaining orders will receive a postcard (*postcards may vary).

All physical pre-orders will receive a beautiful band designed packet of pansy seeds* and a Warpaint badge (*UK only).

LP’s come with a download code of the album.

‘Heads Up’ was recorded after the band spent 2015 apart working on solo projects. Reuniting in January this year, the band started to work with producer Jacob Bercovici, whom they had worked on their debut EP ‘Exquisite Corpse’ – into the studio to begin work on the new LP.

The album was recorded in House on The Hill studio in downtown LA, their home studios and Papap’s Palace and for the first time ever, recorded in pairs and alone rather than as a full band.

‘The doors were a little more open in terms of what was accepted and what wasn’t, because we were sharing ideas so rapidly between us” says the band drummer Stella Mozgawa of the recording process. “

“Everybody was allowed to have their space, time and creative freedom with songs and figure out, ‘I wonder what the best notes would be? I wonder what the best would be to play?” says bassist Jenny Lee Linberg “Everybody got to sit and go, “What do I want to do to this? What’s my part? What’s My Role? How can I make it the best?”


01 Whiteout

02 By Your Side

03 New Song

04 The Stall

05 So Good

06 Don't Wanna

07 Don't Let Go

08 Dre

09 Heads Up

10 Above Control

11 Today Dear