Warpaint - Exquisite Corpse

Warpaint - Exquisite Corpse

Warpaint - Exquisite Corpse

£15.99 was


Rough Trade re-release Exquisite Corpse EP, the L.A. band s self-distributed EP. Expertly mixed by John Frusciante, the EP captures the Warpaint's sonic textures and playful dynamism the band is notorious for creating live. Warpaint weave majestic, haiku-like guitars, hypnotic vocals and driving post-punk rhythms into gorgeous, sprawling songs that skirt the line between the soundscapes of Psychedelia / Shoegaze, the haunting intimacy of Folk and Rock s primal heaviness. Includes the seminal track "Billie Holiday".

1. Stars

2. Elephants

3. Billie Holiday

4. Beetles

5. Burgundy

6. Krimson (not included on original release)