Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker - Overnight

Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker - Overnight

Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker - Overnight

£15.99 was

Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker released their debut album for Rough Trade, ‘Overnight,’ on October 14th, 2016. The album which is self-produced, follows their Rough Trade debut, the ‘Through The Clouds' EP, which was released earlier this year.

Also available as a vinyl bundle containing Overnight & Through The Clouds EP

‘Overnight’ is their most ambitious record to date, focusing on Clarke’s extraordinary voice and lyrics, and Walker’s prodigious guitar-playing and arranging; the album features panoramic orchestration by an eclectic core of acclaimed musicians, including strings, horns, piano, double bass, and drums. The twelve songs – ten originals and two covers - recorded almost entirely live at Rockfield Studios in Wales - serve as a snapshot of the endless cycle of night into day and back again, morning light, into dusk, into black midnight, into greying dawn, and on, and on. 


1. Nine Times Along

2. Something Familiar

3. Sweet the Sorrow

4. Dawn of the Dark

5. Dark Turn of the Mind

6. Weep You No More Sad Fountains

7. The Light of His Lamp

8. Sleep

9. Milk and Honey

10. The Waning Crescent

11. Overnight

12. Light of Day

black midi - Talking Heads / Crow’s Perch AA Side 12”

Gilla Band FKA Girl Band - Shoulderblades

Gilla Band FKA Girl Band - Going Norway 7"

Gilla Band FKA Girl Band - Holding Hands With Jamie

Parquet Courts - Total Football 7"

Josienne Clarke - Things I Didn't Need 7"