Anohni - Hopelessness

Anohni - Hopelessness

£15.99 was

Anohni, the singer of Antony and the Johnsons, released her new album, Hopelessness, on May 6th on Rough Trade. A collaboration with Oneohtrix Point Never and Hudson Mohawke, Hopelessness is a dance record with soulful vocals and lyrics addressing subjects including surveillance, drone warfare and ecocide. The album seeks to disrupt assumptions about popular music through the collision of electronic sound and highly politicized lyrics.

To coincide with the Climate Conference in Paris last December, Anohni released her debut single, “4 Degrees”. The Guardian called it “Hugely affecting… instantly earns its place in the pantheon of great musical protests.”


01. Drone Bomb Me

02. 4 Degrees

03. Watch Me

04. Execution

05. I Don’t Love You Anymore

06. Obama

07. Violent Men

08. Why Did You Separate Me From The Earth?

09. Crisis

10. Hopelessness

11. Marrow

black midi - Talking Heads / Crow’s Perch AA Side 12”

Gilla Band FKA Girl Band - Shoulderblades

Gilla Band FKA Girl Band - Going Norway 7"

Gilla Band FKA Girl Band - Holding Hands With Jamie

Parquet Courts - Total Football 7"

Josienne Clarke - Things I Didn't Need 7"