Josienne Clarke - Things I Didn't Need 7"

Josienne Clarke - Things I Didn't Need 7"

£5.99 was

Release Date: 19th April 2019

Limited edition white label 7” single signed by the artist with hand written titles from Rough Trade’s foremost purveyor of melancholy.  Featuring new song ‘Things I Didn’t Need’ - with barely more than voice and the Twin Peaks-like echoes of her guitar, the focus is centred on the song. Plus two new b-sides that further Josienne Clarke’s embracing of a less-is-more approach to her music and a resolve to sing it as she sees it. 

Track listing

A- Things I Didn’t Need 

B1- Season And Time 

B2- Never Lie

Gruff Rhys - (Don't) Welcome The Plague As A Blessing/The Babelsberg Basement Files

black midi - Sweater & 7-eleven 12”

black midi - Live on Canal St, NYC

Girl Band - Going Norway 7"

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros - Up From Below

Girl Band - Shoulderblades

black midi - Talking Heads / Crow’s Perch AA Side 12”

Josienne Clarke - Things I Didn't Need 7"

A. Swayze & the Ghosts - Suddenly

The Detroit Cobras - Tried & True LP

Arthur Russell - World of Echo CD

Parquet Courts - Total Football 7"

The Fiery Furnaces - Blueberry Boat 2LP