British Sea Power - Open Season (15th Anniversary Edition)

British Sea Power - Open Season (15th Anniversary Edition)

£12.00 was


Release date 6th November 2020

On the 15th Anniversary of its original release, Rough Trade Records are excited to announce a reissue of British Sea Power’s majestic second album, ‘Open Season’, will be released on 6th November, 2020. The expanded reissue will include additional live sessions, B-sides and rarities from the period and extensive new sleeve notes. A Limited Edition vinyl gatefold edition of 2,500 copies pressed on blue vinyl with a zoetrope picture disc will also be

The majority of the original album was recorded by Mads Bjerke (Spiritualized, Primal Scream, Girls Aloud) and mixed by Bill Price (Sex Pistols, The Clash, Sparks). Two tracks were recorded and mixed by Graham Sutton (The Delays, Bark Psychosis) and Phill Brown (Sly Stone, Led Zeppelin, Talk Talk).


It Ended on an Oily Stage
Be Gone
How Will I Ever Find My Way Home?
Like a Honeycomb
Please Stand Up
North Hanging Rock
To Get to Sleep
Victorian Ice
Oh Larsen B
The Land Beyond
True Adventures

It Ended On An Oily Stage – Mark Radcliffe Session
How Will I Ever Find My Home – Mark Radcliffe Session
Don’t You Want To Be A Bird – Gideon Coe Session
When I Go Out – Gideon Coe Session
Crystal Horse
Over In The Corner
How Will I Find My Way Home – Organ Version
How Animals Work – Mike Hedges Version
Grey Goose
Green Grass Of Tunnel
Chicken Pig (True Adventures Instrumental Demo)
I Am A Cider Drinker

Orders are not part shipped so if you wish to order other items with a different release date we recommend placing a separate order.

Goat Girl - Sad Cowboy (Remixes)

The Strokes - First Impressions Of Earth LP

The Strokes - First Impressions Of Earth CD

Jarvis Cocker - Jarvis Colour Vinyl Reissue

Jarvis Cocker - Further Complications Reissue

The Libertines - Time For Heroes - The Best Of The Libertines

Parquets Courts - Plant Life

caroline - Skydiving onto the library roof / Everything for everyone

black midi - John L / Despair

Life Without Buildings - Any Other City LP

Ye Vagabonds - I'm A Rover / Bothy Lads 7"

Jarvis Cocker - Further Complications Colour Vinyl Reissue

Sleaford Mods - Mork n Mindy

British Sea Power - Open Season (15th Anniversary Edition)

Gruff Rhys - (Don't) Welcome The Plague As A Blessing/The Babelsberg Basement Files

black midi - Sweater & 7-eleven 12”

British Sea Power - From The Sea To The Land Beyond

black midi - Live on Canal St, NYC