Rough Trade

Rough Trade Shop



View Basket Checkout
My Account
Contact Us


Micachu & The Shapes



Release date: 23rd July 2012
Formats: CD/LP/Download
Download - £7.99
CD - £8.49
LP - £9.99*
*LP will include a free CD of the album
Micachu & the Shapes will release their second studio album 'NEVER' on 23rd July 2012. The album was self-produced by the band, recorded at band member Marc Pell's studio in Stratford and mixed by Dillip Harris and the band. It is the follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut 'Jewellery' (2009).
In 2011, using unorthodox homemade instruments, Micachu & the Shapes released the live album 'Chopped & Screwed', a collaboration with the London Sinfonietta Orchestra whom Micachu wrote an orchestral piece for in 2010 which was subsequently performed as part of the Ether Festival.
Micachu is currently an artist-in-residence at London's Southbank Centre; the youngest musician to be granted this unique role.
Tracklisting for 'NEVER'
1. Easy
2. Never
3. Waste
4. Sick
5. Ok
6. Low Dogg
7. Holiday
8. Heaven
9. You Know
10. Glamour
11. Top Floor
12. Fall
13. Nothing
14. Nowhere

Similar Artists