Rough Trade

Rough Trade Shop



View Basket Checkout
My Account
Contact Us



From The Hills Below The City


Release date: Monday, 3rd June
Formats: CD/LP/Download
First 100 copies of the album will receive exclusive signed photobooth shots of the band! All four members in each photo!
This debut album from Rough Trade's newest signing follows 2012's self-titled Houndmouth EP.
Houndmouth are young four-piece Matt Myers (guitar/vocals), Katie Toupin (keyboard/vocals), Zak Appleby (bass/vocals) and Shane Cody (drums/vocals) from Louisville, Kentucky. Although newly formed Houndmouth have already opened for the likes of The Lumineers and Dry The River, played SXSW and CMJ and been hand-picked to tour with Drive By Truckers later this year.
For a taste of what they’re like live check out their performance of single ‘Penitentiary’ at Utopia festival last year here

Similar Artists